BUILD YOUR ESL COMMUNITY WITH EDMODO

Edmodo-Home-3

If you’re a teacher,  Edmodo could be something to consider for your class. Edmodo is regarded as a social networking site for teachers and students. It provides a free and secure social learning space for a class to connect and collaborate. Teachers and students can post messages, discuss topics, assign and grade class work, and share digital content such as links, pictures, videos, documents and presentations. I see Edmodo as a tool that can eliminate textbooks. As long as you use Standard stories, tried and true, you will have no issues. Edmodo does a great job of chunking and allowing the students to take better ownership of work and helps them organize as well.

About Atiya

I like to enjoy everyday to its fullest whether I am teaching, researching or developing my special talent of creative instigation. I am an ardent coffee addict and a lover of sea food. When I am not imagining flower gardens or catching others off balance, I am cooking, singing, reading, shopping or taking a walk in the sunshine. I live in Melbourne with my husband. And I am currently pursuing PhD in Education. My research focuses on the potential of transnational learning networks to support the professional development of teachers in India.
This entry was posted in Social learning. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment